



PRESS RELEASE **25 SEPTEMBER 2010**

PAM AWARDS 2010 AND ANNUAL DINNER **25 SEPTEMBER 2010** MANDARIN ORIENTAL KUALA LUMPUR

Pertubuhan Akitek Malaysia (PAM) is pleased to announce that it will be having its Annual Dinner on Saturday 25 September 2010 at 7.00 pm at the Mandarin Oriental Kuala Lumpur.

PAM is honoured to have the recognition of The Minister of Works Malaysia, YB Dato' Shaziman bin Abu Mansor to be the Guest of Honour for the dinner.

Ar Boon Che Wee has been re-elected as PAM President for the second term and will introduce the newly elected PAM Council 2010 - 2011 during the Dinner.

The highlight of this year's Dinner will be the much-awaited announcement of the winners of the PAM AWARDS 2010. These Awards give recognition to Malaysian Architects who pursue excellence in design, to promote the advancement of quality built environment that has beneficial social, physical and cultural impact in Malaysia and to recognise the diversity of Malaysian Architecture. They also give recognition to the **Builders and Owners** who work together to achieve the results.

Awards will be given out for 8 categories that include Single Residential, Overseas Building, Multiple Residential (Low-rise), Multiple Residential (High-rise), Conservation Buildings, Public and Civic Buildings, Alterations and Additions and Special Category. Ar Lee Chor Wah is the Convener of the PAM Awards 2010 while the Master Jury comprised of Mr. Tony Liew Voon Fun, Dean, School of Architecture, Building and Design, Taylor's University College, Ms Au Foong Yee, Editor of The Edge, Malaysia, Mr. Ashvinkumar s/o Kantilal, President of Singapore Institute of Architects (SIA), Dr. Chalay Kunawong, Vice President of Association of Siamese Architects (ASA) and Ar Boon Che Wee, President of PAM.

Enclosed is the list of PAM Awards 2010 winners and CD containing images of winning projects. (Appendix A)